Tags

, , , , , ,

Went to the Daddy/Daughter dance last Saturday night sponsored by the Nowata Rotary Club at the fair building. despite all the snow still on the ground, there was a great turnout. All the daughters were dressed to the nines, and were excited to have a special night out with that one special man in their lives. Daddys were all quite proud, and no doubt savoring the evening out with their precious little girls, no matter the age. For some it was all new and exciting, with many years to look forward to creating a Daddy/Daughter tradition that the girls will no doubt treasure their whole lives through. For others, it might have been their last dance of many, and a little bittersweet. I am grateful I was able to share the evening.

Great music, laser lights, and rolling fog was provided by Chameleon Sounds. The entire shindig was quite a success. That is if you can measure success by the amount of smiling faces, laughter, singing, dancing, screaming girls, and general enthusiasm.

I took over 300 photos that night, and have a lot to post here that are somewhat acceptable. If anyone would like to take a copy for personal use, please feel free, just click on the thumbnail to enlarge it to full size, and save away. I have posted my faves in large format.

Most probably won’t like this shot, but something about it keeps drawing me back to it. I just love the perspective.

Same with this one

She’s just beautiful!

Here are the rest of the pictures, I apologize for some that look a little “foggy” the fog machine sure worked good!

