Tags

, , , , , ,

I am making every effort I can to continue on the “Going Green” path. I decided that I would figure out a way to crochet a cover for the Swiffer Wet Jet. I am already refilling the bottle rather than continuing to buy more and more plastic to go into a landfill at some point in the future. I decided that the pads also add to my trash levels. I am using the mop every other day at the minimum. Life on the farm can sure be dirty and muddy at times. This, to me was a great idea… Simply take it off, toss that baby in the washer, and reuse it. When they wear out, they can then be placed into the compost bin, and eventually reused in our garden pods. I think I will make my self about 3 more, and that should do the trick. In the end, not only am I heading further down the path that I want to be on, but saving a ton of money on the way.

If you are interested in purchasing any of these little gems, please feel free to contact me for more information.

