Tags

, , , , ,

Cake Mix Cookies I baked today. I tried doing two different kinds and then mixing some together for some cookies, and then others just of each cake mix flavor… today I used devil’s food cake mix, as well as funfetti… I must admit the pure chocolate ones taste much like a moist brownie in cookie form… But both types are very moist and chewy… Very tasty if I do say so myself!

I think the best part of it all is the compliment I got… “House smells like cookies… I like it!”

Recipe is below if you would like to try them….

Ingredients:

1 cake mix

1/2 cup shortening, margarine, or butter (softened)

2 eggs

1 tablespoon water

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees & grease a cookie sheet

Cream together shortening, eggs and water

Mix in cake mix

Refrigerate dough for a minimum of 30 minutes (I have left it in fridge for up to 2 days, I find the longer it is in the fridge, the better they turn out)

Roll dough into walnut sized balls

Roll in granulated or powdered sugar & place on prepared cookie sheet 2 inches apart

Bake 8-10 minutes depending on your stove and type of cookie sheet (darker sheets take less time)

Remove from oven, let stand on cookie sheet 2 minutes, then remove to wire rack for cooling

